Units that report to the Provost

Vice Presidents

As the chief academic officer of the University of Georgia, the senior vice president for academic affairs and provost oversees information technology, instruction, public service and outreach, research, and student affairs. The vice presidents of these five areas (listed alphabetically) report to the provost.

Vice President for Information Technology
Timothy Chester

Vice President for Instruction
Rahul Shrivastav

Vice President for Public Service and Outreach
Jennifer Frum

Vice President for Research
David Lee

Vice President for Student Affairs
Victor K. Wilson

Associate Provosts

Seven associate provosts direct areas of broad-based responsibility: academic fiscal affairs, academic programs, faculty affairs, Honors Program, institutional diversity, international education, and the libraries.

Academic Fiscal Affairs
Christina Miller

Academic Programs
Meg Amstutz

Faculty Affairs
Sarah F. Covert

Honors Program
David S. Williams

Institutional Diversity
Michelle Garfield Cook

International Education
Noel Fallows

Toby Graham


The University of Georgia has 17 schools and colleges. The oldest, the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, was founded in 1801. The newest are the College of Public Health (2004), the School of Ecology (2007), and the College of Engineering (2012). A medical partnership with Georgia Regents University enrolled its first students in 2010.

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Samuel Pardue

College of Education
Craig H. Kennedy

College of Engineering
Donald Leo

College of Environment and Design
Daniel Nadenicek

College of Family and Consumer Sciences
Linda Fox

College of Pharmacy
Svein Oie

College of Public Health
Phillip L. Williams

College of Veterinary Medicine
Keith Harris (interim)

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
Alan Dorsey

Augusta University/University of Georgia Medical Partnership
Shelley Nuss

Graduate School
Suzanne Barbour

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
Charles N. Davis

Odum School of Ecology
John Gittleman

School of Law
Peter "Bo" Rutledge

School of Public and International Affairs
Robert Grafstein (interim)

School of Social Work
Anna Scheyett

Terry College of Business
Benjamin C. Ayers

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Dale Greene

Other Units

Other units that report to the Office of the Provost include the following:

Georgia Museum of Art
William Eiland

Accreditation and Institutional Effectiveness
Allan Aycock

Institute of Higher Education
Libby V. Morris

Performing Arts Center
George Foreman

Skidaway Institute of Oceanography
Clark Alexander (interim)

Lew Hunnicutt