Contact Us

Contact Us

Faculty-related Policies, Promotion & Tenure Procedures, and Tenure-track Offer Letter Reviews

Sarah F. Covert, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
706-542-9389, covert@uga.edu

Faculty Development & Academic Leadership Programs

Susanna Calvert, Ph.D., Director of Programming in Faculty Affairs
706-542-9963, Susanna.Calvert@uga.edu

Faculty Postings, Appointments & Other Employment Actions

Who should I contact in Faculty Affairs or my dean’s office for help with one of these issues? 
The answer depends on your home unit.  Please see this list of designated contacts for a specific answer.

Lynn Parham, Assistant Director of Faculty Appointments and Records
706-542-0546, lparham@uga.edu

Caron V. Clark, Faculty Affairs Specialist II
706-542-1726, cclark@uga.edu

Amy Wright, Faculty Affairs Specialist
706-542-3677, aewright@uga.edu

UGA Elements

Julie Noelke, Project Director
(706) 542-0933, jnoelke@uga.edu

Administrative Support

Gladys Fleming, Temporary Administrative Specialist
706-542-0547, gladysf@uga.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs
225 New College
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-0547 (voice)
706-583-0632 (fax)