Contact Us

Contact Us

Faculty-related Policies, Promotion & Tenure Procedures, and Tenure-track Offer Letter Reviews

Sarah F. Covert, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
706-542-0547, covert@uga.edu

Faculty Development & Academic Leadership Programs

Susanna Calvert, Ph.D., Director of Programming in Faculty Affairs
706-542-9963, Susanna.Calvert@uga.edu

Faculty Postings, Appointments & Other Employment Actions

Who should I contact in Faculty Affairs or my dean’s office for help with one of these issues? 
The answer depends on your home unit.  Please see this list of hiring unit liaisons for a specific answer.

Tina Weidemann, Assistant Director of Faculty Appointments and Records
706-542-0546, guthrie@uga.edu

Caron V. Clark, Faculty Affairs Specialist II
706-542-1726, cclark@uga.edu

Amy Wright, Faculty Affairs Specialist I
706-542-3677, aewright@uga.edu                                                                     

Truitt Broome, Faculty Affairs Specialist I
706-542-0933, truittb@uga.edu

UGA Elements

    elements@uga.edu

OneSource Implementation

    Randolph Carter, Manage Faculty Events Lead
    lrcarter@uga.edu

Administrative Support

Beverly Minor, Administrative Specialist II                                                                       706-542-0547, baford@uga.edu

Doris Lord, Faculty Affairs Specialist I
dlord@uga.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs
225 New College
Athens, GA 30602
706-542-0547 (voice)
706-583-0632 (fax)