Vice Presidents, Deans, Directors, and UGA Griffin faculty and staff


  Jack Hu, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
  Nick T. Place, Dean and Director, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences


  July 21, 2021


  Griffin Campus Director and Assistant Provost Search Committee

A 15-member search advisory committee chaired by Vice President for Instruction Rahul Shrivastav has been appointed to conduct a national search for the next Assistant Provost and Campus Director of UGA Griffin.

The committee includes faculty, staff, and Griffin community representation. It is being assisted by Parker Executive Search. Faculty, staff, students, or community members who wish to nominate candidates for consideration are invited to contact Laurie Wilder, President of Parker Executive Search, at

In addition to Vice President Shrivastav, the committee members are:

  • James Buck, Professor of Plant Pathology, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, UGA Griffin
  • Perry Buffington, Senior Lecturer of Psychology, Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, UGA Griffin
  • Laura Crawley, Assistant Vice President, Office of Instruction and Director, UGA Gwinnett
  • Be-Atrice Cunningham, Project Manager, CAES Administrative Office, UGA Griffin
  • Nat Doughtie, Senior Vice President/Commercial Lender at United Bank, Griffin
  • David Eckles, P. George Benson Professor, Risk Management and Insurance Program, Terry College of Business
  • Malak Esseili, Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science and Technology, CAES Center for Food Safety
  • Sheldon Hammond, Northwest District Extension Director, CAES, and Director, Georgia Center for Urban Agriculture
  • Lauren Hatcher, Research Professional III, CAES Food Product Innovation and Commercialization Center
  • Jessica Mills, Executive Director, United Way Griffin-Spalding County and UGA Griffin alumna
  • Manpreet Singh, Poultry Science Professor and Head of the Department of Food Science
  • Rajagopalbabu "Babu" Srinivasan, Professor of Entomology, CAES, UGA Griffin
  • Brittany Standifer, Archway Professional, Griffin and Spalding County Archway Partnership, UGA Public Service and Outreach
  • Michael Toews, Professor of Entomology and Assistant Dean, UGA Tifton

Updates on the search will be shared with recipients of this memo and will be posted to