SEC Faculty Achievement Award

The SEC Faculty Achievement Award recognizes professors with outstanding records in teaching and scholarship and is administered by Provosts at each of the 14 universities in the conference. All recipients receive an honorarium and memento from the SEC. The top recipient, the SEC Professor of the Year, is honored during the annual SEC Awards Dinner in Destin, Florida. 

SEC Faculty Achievement Award Recipients

 2020   Lillian Eby
 2019   Ronald Simons
 2018   Mary Ann Moran
 2017   Roberto Docampo
 2016   Milton Masciadri
 2015   Samantha Joye
 2014   Gregory H. Robinson
 2013   Judith Ortiz Cofer
 2012   Loch Johnson (also named SEC Professor of the Year)

For more information about the SEC Faculty Achievement Award, contact Dr. Meg Amstutz, Associate Provost for Academic Programs and Chief of Staff, at 706-542-0415 or