SEC Faculty Achievement Award

The SEC Faculty Achievement Award recognizes professors with outstanding records in teaching and scholarship and is administered by Provosts at each of the 14 universities in the conference. All recipients receive an honorarium and memento from the SEC. The top recipient, the SEC Professor of the Year, is honored during the annual SEC Awards Dinner in Destin, Florida. 

SEC Faculty Achievement Award Recipients

2024 Jenna Jambeck (also named SEC Professor of the Year)
2023 Steven L. Stice
2022 J. Marshall Shepherd (also named SEC Professor of the Year)
2021 Peggy Ozias-Akins
2020 Lillian Eby
2019 Ronald Simons
2018 Mary Ann Moran
2017 Roberto Docampo
2016 Milton Masciadri
2015 Samantha Joye
2014 Gregory H. Robinson
2013 Judith Ortiz Cofer
2012 Loch Johnson (also named SEC Professor of the Year)

For more information about the SEC Faculty Achievement Award, contact Sherri Bennett in the Office of Academic Affairs at