Units that report to the Provost

Vice Presidents Vice Provosts Associate Provosts Deans Other Units 


Vice Presidents

As the chief academic officer of the University of Georgia, the Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost oversees information technology, instruction, public service and outreach, and research. The Vice Presidents of these four areas report to the Provost.

Vice President for Information Technology
Timothy Chester

Vice President for Instruction
Rahul Shrivastav

Vice President for Public Service and Outreach
Jennifer Frum

Vice President for Research
David Lee

Vice Provosts

Three vice provosts report directly to the Provost and provide leadership in key academic matters.

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Marisa Anne Pagnattaro

Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion and Strategic University Initiatives
Michelle Cook

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School
Ron Walcott

Associate Provosts

Six associate provosts direct areas of broad-based responsibility: academic fiscal affairs, academic programs, faculty affairs, global engagement, Honors Program, and the libraries.

Academic Fiscal Affairs
Christina Miller

Academic Programs and Chief of Staff
Margaret A. Amstutz

Faculty Affairs
Elizabeth Weeks

Global Engagement
Noel Fallows

Honors Program
David S. Williams

Toby Graham


The University of Georgia has 17 schools and colleges. The oldest, the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences, was founded in 1801. The newest are the College of Public Health (2004), the School of Ecology (2007), and the College of Engineering (2012). A medical partnership with Augusta University enrolled its first students in 2010.

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Joe W. West (interim)

College of Education
Denise Spangler

College of Engineering
Donald Leo

College of Environment and Design
Sonia Hirt

College of Family and Consumer Sciences
Linda Fox

College of Pharmacy
Kelly M. Smith

College of Public Health
Marsha Davis

College of Veterinary Medicine
Lisa K. Nolan

Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
Alan Dorsey

Augusta University/UGA Medical Partnership
Shelley Nuss

Graduate School
Ron Walcott 

Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
Charles N. Davis

Odum School of Ecology
John Gittleman

School of Law
Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge

School of Public and International Affairs
Matthew Auer

School of Social Work
Anna Scheyett

Terry College of Business
Benjamin C. Ayers

Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
Dale Greene

Other Units

Other units that report to the Office of the Provost include the following:

Georgia Museum of Art
William Eiland

Accreditation and Institutional Effectiveness
Allan Aycock

Institute of Higher Education
Libby V. Morris

Performing Arts Center
Jeffrey Martin

Lew Hunnicutt