Faculty Search Committee Trainings

REGISTER VIA PEP 

Facilitator: Mary Carney, Director of Programming, Office of Faculty Affairs

This workshop is geared to those who are chairing or serving on a faculty search committee this year. Implicit bias and standardized faculty search procedures comprise part of the program, as well as resources and strategies for attracting exceptional candidates to enrich our diverse and inclusive work environment.  This workshop is geared to those who are chairing or serving on a faculty search committee this year. Staff who support search committee work are also welcome. We recommend that all search committee members take this training and refresh on a three-year cycle. 

If you are in need accommodations for these training sessions, please email training@uga.edu at least one week before the session. All registrants will receive a Zoom login link in a separate reminder email from Learning and Development or the instructor at least 1 day before your scheduled class. If you do not receive the email reminder, please contact us at training@uga.edu.

2022 Fall 

August 24, Wednesday, 11:30 am-1:30 pm, via Zoom

September 15, Thursday, 9:00-11:00 am, via Zoom

September 30, Friday, 1:00-3:00 pm, via Zoom

October 5, Wednesday, 9:00-11:00 am, in person, Learning and Development, Room C

October 13, Thursday, 10:00 am-12:00 pm, via Zoom

October 24, Monday, 12:00-2:00 pm, via Zoom

November 1, Tuesday, 1:00-3:00 pm, via Zoom

November 29, Tuesday, 1:00-3:00 pm, in person, Learning and Development, Room AB

December 8, Thursday, 9:00-11:00 am, via Zoom

2022 Summer

July 5, Tuesday, 11:30 am-1:30 pm

2022 Spring 

January 7, Friday, 1:00-3:00 pm

January 13, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 pm

January 21, Friday, 11:00 am-1:00 pm

January 27, Thursday, 11:00 am-1:00 pm


February 4, Friday, 9:00-11:00 am

February 14, Monday, 11:00 am-1:00 pm


March 2, Wednesday, 11:00 am-1:00 pm

March 25, Friday, 1:00-3:00 pm


April 6, Wednesday, 2:00-4:00 pm

April 22, Friday, 1:00-3:00 pm


May 19, Thursday, 9:00-11:00 am

2021 Fall 

August 23, Monday, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm


September 1, Wednesday, 2:00-4:00 pm

September 15, Wednesday, 1:30-3:30 pm

September 23, Thursday, 1:00-3:00 pm


October 1, Friday, 9:00-11:00 am

October 7, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 pm

October 13, Wednesday, 12:00-2:00 pm

October 22, Friday, 1:00-3:00 pm


November 2, Tuesday, 10:00 am-12:00 pm

November 8, Monday, 1:00-3:00 pm

November 11, Thursday, 2:00-4:00 pm

November 30, Tuesday, 2:30-4:30 pm


December 3, Friday, 9:00-11:00 am

December 8, Wednesday, 10:30 am-12:30 pm

2021 Spring 

January 12, Tuesday, 9:00 – 11:00 am
January 22, Friday, 12:30 – 2:30 pm


 February 1, Monday, 9:30 – 11:30 am
 February 18, Thursday, 11:30 am – 1:30 pm


 March 3, Wednesday, 12:00 -- 2:00 pm
 March 8, Monday, 10:00 am -- 12:00 pm
 March 8, Monday, 10:00 am -- 12:00 pm
 March 19, Friday, 12:00 -- 2:00 pm
 March 31, Wednesday, 1:00 -- 3:00 pm


April 1, Thursday, 9:00 -- 11:00 am


May 5, Wednesday, 1:30 -- 3:30 pm

2021 Summer 

June 3, Thursday, 9:00 -- 11:00 am


July 26, Monday, 1-3 pm

2020 Fall 

September 1, Tuesday, 2:15 – 4:15 pm 
September 9, Wednesday, 2:45 – 4:45 pm
September 11, Friday, 11:30 – 1:30 pm
September 17, Thursday, 9:00 – 11:00 am
September 22, Tuesday, 11:30 – 1:30 pm


October 1, Thursday, 2:15 – 4:15 pm
October 7, Wednesday, 9:00 – 11:00 am
October 15, Thursday, 9:00 – 11:00 am 


November 16, Monday, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm 


December 8, Tuesday, 9:30 – 11:30 am
December 16, Wednesday, 9:00 – 11:00 am