Faculty Affairs Liaisons in Hiring Units

Contacts for Appointments & Other Faculty Employment Actions

 

Each senior administrative unit at UGA has a designated Faculty Affairs Liaison. These employees receive specialized training from the Office of Faculty Affairs on the policies and procedures governing faculty employment actions (e.g., faculty job postings, offer letters, hiring proposals etc.).  The Faculty Affairs Liaisons also play a key role in the UGAJobs workflow by reviewing each faculty posting and hiring proposal for completeness and accuracy before it is forwarded for central office review.  The Faculty Affairs Liaison should be the first point of contact whenever a faculty or staff member within a unit needs assistance with faculty employment procedures.  In some units, the Faculty Affairs Liaison may also serve as the point of contact for faculty promotion and tenure dossiers. Contact information for these individuals can be found below.

Faculty Affairs Liaison Contacts by Unit

Colleges, Schools, & Programs

Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

     Reychel Garren reychel.garren@uga.edu (primary)

     Steve Gibson sgibson@uga.edu (backup)

 

Arts & Sciences

     Nicole Vallencourt nicolev@uga.edu (primary)

     Denise Cartee sdcarte@uga.edu (backup)

 

Business

     Kathy Coleman kcoleman@uga.edu 

 

Ecology

     Leslie Sitz lsitz@uga.edu 

 

Education

     Takenya Moore Takenya.Moore@uga.edu 

 

Engineering

     Katie Tiller engr-hr@uga.edu 

 

Environment & Design

     Andra Walton andra@uga.edu 

 

Family & Consumer Sciences

     Delilah Nageotte delilahn@uga.edu (primary)

     Lynn Parham lparham@uga.edu (backup)

 

Forestry & Natural Resources

     Wendy Holland wenhol@uga.edu 

 

Georgia Museum of Art

     Lisa Conley laconley@uga.edu 

 

Global Engagement

     Mary Van Nus mvannus@uga.edu 

 

Graduate School

     Tonia Austin-Brown teabrown@uga.edu (primary)

     Angela Jewell ajewell@uga.edu (backup)

 

Honor's Program

     Amanda Pruitt apruitt@uga.edu

 

Institute of Higher Education

     Suzanne Graham srgraham@uga.edu 

 

Journalism & Mass Communication

     Beth Allinger calling1@uga.edu (primary)

     Anne-Marie Cunningham amcunningham@uga.edu (backup)

 

Law

     Kristen Marinzel KMarinzel@uga.edu (primary)

     Blake Waldrop bwaldrop@uga.edu (backup)

 

Libraries

     Mollie Armour marmour@uga.edu 

 

Medical Partnership 

     Courtney Simmons-Dorsey csdorsey@uga.edu

 

Pharmacy 

     Jason Jones jason.jones@uga.edu (primary)     

     Jessica Hart jchart@uga.edu (backup)

  

Public Health

     Diane Baird dsbaird@uga.edu

 

Public & International Affairs

     Kim Bolen kbolen@uga.edu (primary)

     Shelly Terrazas Shelly.Terrazas@uga.edu (backup)

 

Social Work

    Gina Kurtz ginakurtz@uga.edu

 

Veterinary Medicine

     Carol Bugg cbugg@uga.edu

 

Administrative Offices

President's Office (Vice President of Finance & Administration, Vice President of Government Relations, Vice President of Public Affairs, and Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations)

     Janet Lance jholcomb@uga.edu

 

Vice President for Instruction

     Mandy Brogdon brogdon@uga.edu 

 

Vice President for Public Service & Outreach

     Gwen Moss gmoss@uga.edu

 

Vice President for Research

     Ashley Stevenson Ashley.Stevenson@uga.edu (primary)

     Kevin Burt kevburt@uga.edu (backup)

     Angela Sparacello asparace@uga.edu (backup)

 

Vice President for Student Affairs

     Susan Cowart scowart@uga.edu

 

 

Office of Faculty Affairs Contacts & Assigned Units

 

Rebecca Sinclair rebecca.sinclair@uga.edu

     Business     

     Ecology

     Education

     Engineering

     Environment & Design

     Family & Consumer Sciences

     Forestry & Natural Resources

     Libraries

     Social Work

     Veterinary Medicine

 

Tina Weidemann guthrie@uga.edu 

     Georgia Museum of Art

     Global Engagement

     Graduate School

     Honor's Program

     Institute of Higher Education

     Journalism & Mass Communication

     Law

     Medical Partnership

     President's Office

     Public & International Affairs

     Vice President for Instruction

     Vice President for Research

     Vice President for Student Affairs

     Vice President for Public Service & Outreach

 

Amy Wright aewright@uga.edu

     Agricultural & Environmental Sciences       

     Arts & Sciences

     Pharmacy

     Public Health