Faculty Affairs Liaisons in Hiring Units

Contacts for Appointments & Other Faculty Employment Actions

 

Each senior administrative unit at UGA has a designated Faculty Affairs Liaison. These employees receive specialized training from the Office of Faculty Affairs on the policies and procedures governing faculty employment actions (e.g., faculty job postings, offer letters, hiring proposals etc.).  The Faculty Affairs Liaisons also play a key role in the UGAJobs workflow by reviewing each faculty posting and hiring proposal for completeness and accuracy before it is forwarded for central office review.  The Faculty Affairs Liaison should be the first point of contact whenever a faculty or staff member within a unit needs assistance with faculty employment procedures.  In some units, the Faculty Affairs Liaison may also serve as the point of contact for faculty promotion and tenure dossiers. Contact information for these individuals can be found below.

Faculty Affairs Liaison Contacts by Unit

Colleges, Schools, & Programs

Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

     Reychel Garren reychel.garren@uga.edu 2-2373 (primary)

     Steve Gibson sgibson@uga.edu 2-1147 (backup)

 

Arts & Sciences

     Nicole Vallencourt nicolev@uga.edu 2-4327 (primary)

     Denise Cartee sdcarte@uga.edu 3-0697 (backup)

 

Business

     Kathy Coleman kcoleman@uga.edu 2-9732

 

Ecology

     Leslie Sitz lsitz@uga.edu 2-2968

 

Education

     Takenya Moore Takenya.Moore@uga.edu 2-2696

 

Engineering

     Teresa Lopes tlopes@uga.edu 2-1653

 

Environment & Design

     Andra Walton andra@uga.edu 2-6008

 

Family & Consumer Sciences

     Delilah Nageotte delilahn@uga.edu 2-3487 (primary)

     Lynn Parham lparham@uga.edu 2-4879 (backup)

 

Forestry & Natural Resources

     Wendy Holland wenhol@uga.edu 2-4741

 

Georgia Museum of Art

     Lisa Conley laconley@uga.edu 3-8231

 

Global Engagement

     Gina Kurtz ginakurtz@uga.edu 2-1770

 

Graduate School

     Tonia Austin-Brown teabrown@uga.edu 2-6269

 

Honor's Program

     Amanda Pruitt apruitt@uga.edu 2-0532

 

Institute of Higher Education

     Susan Sheffield sheffiel@uga.edu 2-0570

 

Journalism & Mass Communication

     Terri Baker terrib@uga.edu 2-2006

 

Law

     Kristen Marinzel KMarinzel@uga.edu 2-4351 (primary)

     Blake Waldrop bwaldrop@uga.edu 2-5625 (backup)

 

Libraries

     Mollie Armour marmour@uga.edu 2-0621

 

Medical Partnership 

     Courtney Simmons-Dorsey csdorsey@uga.edu 3-2200

 

Pharmacy 

     Jessica Hart jchart@uga.edu 2-2147 (primary)

     Melissa Hunter Melissa.Hunter@uga.edu 2-3673 (backup)

 

Public Health

     Diane Baird dsbaird@uga.edu 2-4369

 

Public & International Affairs

     Kim Bolen kbolen@uga.edu 2-2059 (primary)

     Shelly Terrazas Shelly.Terrazas@uga.edu 2-1881 (backup)

 

Social Work

    Gina Kurtz ginakurtz@uga.edu 2-1770

 

Veterinary Medicine

     Carol Bugg cbugg@uga.edu 2-5739

 

Administrative Offices

President's Office (Vice President of Finance & Administration, Vice President of Government Relations, Vice President of Public Affairs, and Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations)

     Janet Lance jholcomb@uga.edu 2-0017

 

Vice President for Instruction

     Mandy Brogdon brogdon@uga.edu 

 

Vice President for Public Service & Outreach

     Gwen Moss gmoss@uga.edu 2-7854

 

Vice President for Research

     Kathy Quick Kathy.Quick@uga.edu 2-4750 (primary)

     Kevin Burt kevburt@uga.edu 2-5930 (backup)

     Angela Sparacello asparace@uga.edu 2-5459 (backup)

 

Vice President for Student Affairs

     Susan Cowart scowart@uga.edu 2-6778

 

 

Office of Faculty Affairs Contacts & Assigned Units

Caron Clark cclark@uga.edu 2-1726

     Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

     Business

     Veterinary Medicine

     Vice President for Public Service & Outreach

 

Justin Twiddy Justin.twiddy@uga.edu 2-8107

     Family & Consumer Sciences

     Journalism & Mass Communication

     Law

     Libraries

     Public & International Affairs

 

Rebecca Sinclair rebecca.sinclair@uga.edu

     Ecology

     Education

     Environment & Design

     Forestry & Natural Resources

 

Tina Weidemann guthrie@uga.edu 2-0546

     Georgia Museum of Art

     Global Engagement

     Graduate School

     Honor's Program

     Institute of Higher Education

     Medical Partnership

     President's Office

     Vice President for Instruction

     Vice President for Research

     Vice President for Student Affairs

 

Amy Wright aewright@uga.edu 2-3677

     Arts & Sciences

     Engineering

     Pharmacy

     Public Health

     Social Work